Where to find it: DVF Cutipol flatware

In response to my first post, where I tried to showcase a bit of our style before moving to Miami Beach, I’ve had some inquiries about the flatware featured. The superslim DVF cutlery comes from a small, family-owned operation in Portugal. Circa 2011, when I was in the thick of wedding registry, Diane von Furstenberg’s “DVF home” licensee imported the flatware to Bloomingdales throughout the US (this is a great alternative to designing their own look, as it’s hard to improve upon perfection).

Back in April, DesignLoveFest ran a giveaway featuring the sexy flatware (if you’re hearing about it now, you missed it), but it’s still available at some places, including most recently, a sale last week (!) at OneKingsLane.

I expect to be talking about OKL a lot in the coming posts, as I’ve dropped roughly $1500 on the site over the last 6 months between my purchase of a Gray Malin photograph for my Miami Beach pad, as well as silver Cutipol Night flatware for everyday use to accompany my gold formal table setting featured here.

The editoral coverage of this set is huge, and I’m just obsessed with the sleek design. If you love modern flatware, you should also check out the Cutipol Goa set – which was carried very briefly at Crate & Barrel. Here’s a piece on Cutipol love from Julie Carlson at Remodelista (one of my absolute fave blogs) and a piece on their Goa set from Real Simple (possibly my fave print title).

Bon appetit!

Cutipol Gold Sexy Flatware on Sale

Grandma's Lenox China meets Midcentury Modern Flatware

Leave a Reply

